Marshmallow cotton candy Frosting

Sunday night treats: Marshmallow cotton candy frosting

My niece is a candy addict like me, so  she ask me to make cotton candy frosting for her little party. She was so serious about me making it her way, with Duncan hines creations and marshmallow fluff.  So, together we made a delicious vanilla frosting and Duncan hines frosting creations. You can also just buy duncan hines frosting and mix it with the cotton candy creations. But, I love kitchen with my family.


As you see my niece ran the post today. She kid approved it.




Ingredients
2 cups of powdered sugar
2 tablespoons of butter softened
2 tablespoons of milk
1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract
3 tablespoons of marshmallow fluff
1 or 2 pack of Duncan hines cotton candy{ Depending on how light or dark you want it. I used 1 1/2 packs }
  

Instructions 
1. In a bowl , combine the sugar, butter , milk and vanilla. Beat
on med. high until smooth and fluffy.

3.Then add 3 tablespoons of marshmallow fluff.

2. Add 1 or 2 of the cotton candy mixture on slow speed, until its all mix together. Frosted the cupcakes and you are done.

See my delicious Vanilla cupcakes  to go with this recipe.
Add any kind of decoration you like.

One thought on “Marshmallow cotton candy Frosting

Leave a Reply

